Historical Authors Inspire Writer Preparing for Novel Challenge

Good evening! It’s getting closer! 240.25 hours left! Let’s get ready to immerse ourselves in lots of dialogue! I feel fortunate to be a part of an industry that has many unforgettable characters that were created in the history of novel-writing. I find myself wondering what ‘pre-stage writing strategy’ our historical authors utilized when preparing to write their novels and essays. I also wonder how many quills and ink wells they used on their first drafts.  We’ve come a long way, huh! I find myself  trying to imagine what Henry David Thoreau would have written about the convenience of portable computer devices – I would have enjoyed reading his reaction on our transition from pencil – to – keyboard – to – touchscreen. Exposing myself to their pieces – which express such high-level writing skills – inspire me as I prepare my mind for the approaching novel challenge. Would enjoy hearing about one of your favorite authors from the pre-digital era?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

